Tags

, , ,

The reviewer in this feature, Carole Barrowman, really understands that picture books are meant to be fun. She talks about them as if they’re a friend who makes her laugh and zeroes right in on the best parts. She includes two of my books, focusing on one of my favorite details from “What Are You So Grumpy About?” where a little girl is faced with a daunting list of chores. Among the chores is “clean dog snot off patio door,” which I often point out to kids because the line came from a child, not my imagination. It was a response from my 8-year-old niece when I asked her to tell me her least favorite chore. I have a pretty good imagination, but never in a million years could I have made this one up.
The review features three of my other favorites, “Otis,” “Interrupting Chicken” and “Blackout.”
Oh yeah, and some book about a train.
Screen shot 2013-05-14 at 1.11.13 PM

